How to Trade AAPL Intraday Before iPhone 5 and Fed!

As I mentioned in my previous post, some leaders looked toppy and started retreating while the broad market is still holding up with rotation going on. Sell offs were seen in MLNX, AAPL, GOOG, EQIX, FRAN,  etc.

Since the market often moves very fast by HFT, and it becomes even more volatile during the special eventful time, we are required to pay 120% attention during the trading sessions. Following first 30-minute trading rule can be helpful to let stocks settle down when you are not sure. I learned to write notes on the charts to demonstrate how trades were/could be done since it can be hard to post every trade in the chat room or on twitter. Hope you can get something out of them. I find that it is so true: Do/Learn more when talking less.

( By the way, I am just an individual trader, and doing this is from my spare time and solely from my passion. )

Here is my AAPL two-day-5-minute intraday chart with the notes today, and it can be traded well when following its chart patterns and price action. Always try to take the full length of each move for more profit.

AAPL 660.59 Down 2.15(0.32%) Sep 11, 4:00PM EDT

I love this quote: Success isn’t something that just happens – success is learned, success is practiced & then it is shared. – Sparky Anderson

Best luck on trading! 🙂

About Angela Zhou @z8angela on Twitter

I am a full-time swing/day trader trading stocks & options. I got into stock trading/investing since the internet bubble in 1998. I am optimistic in life and objective in trading. The purpose of this blog site is for me to share my trading experience and market view with others. I may write something about life experience and living, too. My motto is: A Great Mind Becomes a Great Fortune. I love people and life, and I appreciate beauty in everything. Thank you for viewing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Trade AAPL Intraday Before iPhone 5 and Fed!

  1. rick caerbert says:

    Love your posts Angela! What trading software is this? rcholdings on ST and D.Zanger

  2. Mark anthony richardson says:

    Beautiful site ; Beautiful girl pleasent too I must add and thats always nice

Leave a Reply

